Just a Book Haul

Some time ago I won a gift card for an online bookstore, and since it’s a new year I decided it’s time to get some new reads. Usually I go kind of crazy when I buy books. This time, however, I can proudly say I had some self control and bought only nine. Some of them I’ve been wanting to buy literally for years and others just caught my attention. As always (with a few exceptions) I stayed true to my favourite young-adult dystopian and fantasy genres .

Starting from the top the books I got are:

  • Femme Fatale by Guy deSDC13434.JPG Maupassant
  • The Terrors of the Night by Thomas Nashe

  • Anthem for Doomed Youth by Willfred Owen
  • The Girl With All the Gifts by M. R. Carey
  • All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Bird Box by Josh Malerman
  • The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
  • Fortunately, the Milk by Neil Gaiman

I just truly hope I will be able to read all of them by the end of the year.

Wish me luck! 😀

-Dennie

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close