Looking Back at 2016 and Forward to 2017

Happy New Year!

2016 finally ended. It sure has been a long  ride with so many shocking events that happened from numerous terrorist attacks, through Brexit and Donald Trump being elected for president, to the deaths of many iconic celebrities.

For me this wasn’t the best year but it also wasn’t the worst. I achieved some fairly great things. I had a lot of memorable moments with my friends, met new people and got closer to some of my acquaintances. I found new favourite music, TV shows and books and rediscovered old ones. My mentality and my general outlook on life changed a lot and I became more confident. As Kylie Jenner said,  this year really was “the year of realizing stuff.”

I know that the future is uncertain and things often go wrong but I do hope 2017 will be better. Cheers to the new beginning! See you again soon.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close